

Brought to you by



Get Involved

HOME ABOUT **2021 SHORTLIST** CATEGORIES SPONSORS JUDGES

2021 Shortlist

Congratulations to the 2021 Building and Architect of the Year Awards finalists.

All winners will be revealed on Thursday, May 20th.

Building of the Year

The winner of this award will be announced at the awards ceremony.

Architectural Practice of the Year

The winner of this award will be announced at the awards ceremony.

Outstanding Contribution to Architecture

The recipient of this award will be announced at the awards ceremony.

Building of the Year - Large Office

- Penrose Dock Wilson Architecture
- Sorting Office Henry J Lyons
- Termini Reddy Architecture & Urbanism

Sponsored by



- Erskine House TODD Architects
- Irish Stock Exchange Henry J Lyons
- PepsiCo Global Hub McCauley Daye O'Connell Architects
- Tippo International Showroom & Offices praxis architecture

Building of the Year - Commercial

- Block K, Shannon Free Zone O'Neill O'Malley
- IKON Innovation Centre Niall Smith Architects
- IAA Visual Control Tower, Dublin Airport Scott Tallon Walker Architects
- Tippo International Showroom & Offices praxis architecture

Building of the Year - Tourism, Leisure & Hospitality

- · Climbing Wall Centre, University of Limerick Hugh Kelly Architects
- Davagh Forest Observatory ARC-EN
- Roe & Co Distillery & Visitor Experience RKD

Building of the Year - Medical & Health

- Four Ferns Reddy Architecture & Urbanism
- Mayo Hospice, Castlebar O'Neill O'Malley
- Peamount Healthcare Scott Tallon Walker Architects

Building of the Year - Public

- · Climbing Wall Centre, University of Limerick Hugh Kelly Architects
- Davagh Forest Observatory ARC-EN
- · Historic Leinster House georgeboyledesigns
- Trinity Business School Scott Tallon Walker Architects

Building of the Year - Private Rented Sector

- Marianella O'Mahony Pike Architects
- Point Campus Reddy Architecture & Urbanism
- Ropemaker Place & Marlet Henry J Lyons

Sponsored by

Single House Building of the Year

- Bow House Suzanne Keane Architects
- · Carrig Breac Helena McElmeel Architects
- Duhlin House Flavio Lohardo Architects

- Dubini Floudo Flavio Eobardo Atomicolo
- Forest House McCabe Architects
- Oldtown House Andrew O'Brien Architects
- Windmill House Marshall McCann Architects

House Extension Refurbishment

- Crafted Courtyard House Dmvf Architects
- Granard Villa O'Driscoll Lynn Architects
- No. 3 Newenham Terrace Cook Architects
- Seaview House Isabel Barros Architects
- Shaolin Cottage Isabel Barros Architects
- The Wren's Nest Tyndall Architecture + Design

Conservation Award for a Single Building or Development

- Crafted Courtyard House Dmvf Architects
- Cuan an Chláir Hassett Leyden Flynn Architects
- Irish Stock Exchange Henry J Lyons
- Kilbeggan Distillery georgeboyledesigns

Sustainability Award for a Single Building or Development

- · Irish Stock Exchange Henry J Lyons
- Sorting Office Henry J Lyons
- Trinity Business School Scott Tallon Walker Architects

Excellence in Education & Training

- Architectural Technology Programme Galway-Mayo Institute of Technology
- · Department of Architecture, Cork Institute of Technology



For all enquiries, contact our team.

© Building and Architect of the Year Awards 2021. All Rights Reserved.